CooperVision’s Second Annual Best Practices Student Scholarship Recipients Announced

Following the announcement of its 2021 Best Practices honorees, CooperVision has revealed the recipients of its second annual Best Practices Scholarship. Offered to outstanding third-year optometry students, the scholarship enables future eye care professionals to learn directly from some of the best in optometry.  

The 2021 Best Practices Scholarship recipients are:

  • Erika Bendert, University of the Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry
  • Melody Kordnaij, SUNY College of Optometry
  • Lakshmisahithi Rani, New England College of Optometry

Recipients were chosen based on their academic standing at a U.S. optometry school, their demonstration of leadership and participation in school or community activities, honors, and additional optometry-related experience. The Best Practices Scholarship provides them the opportunity to attend the 2021 Best Practices Summit—to be held virtually this spring—where they will listen to and collaborate with both the 2020 and 2021 Best Practices honorees, as well as last year’s scholarship recipients.

Read the full press release here.

More Blog Posts
Related posts